Click here to check out the complete list of our Lecturers.

IN PHOTO: NLRC Comm. Ortiguerra, Prof. Barlis, Prof. Cruz, Dean Albano, Justice Sandoval, Dean Riano, and Prof. Reyes.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

MATERIAL: Survey of 2012 SC Decisions in Civil Law by Dean Ed Vincent Albano


Survey of 2012 SC Decisions 
in Civil Law by Dean Ed Vincent Albano
(Excerpt)

Please click here to download:

PHOTO: Prof. Ed Vincent Albano III

Professor Ed Vincent Albano III explaining the intricacies of Land Titles and Deeds.



Saturday, January 19, 2013

News: Dean Albano is new FEU Law Alumni Assoc prexy


Dean Ed Vincent Albano was unanimously voted president of the Far Eastern University Law Alumni Association (FEULAA) during elections held last November 16, 2012  at the Shangri-La Restaurant, Times St., Quezon City.

Dean Albano will serve a two-year term of office.

Among the proposed projects of the FEULAA officers are the Adopt-a-Library project and the holding of an alumni homecoming which is slated for November 2013.


Congratulations Dean Albano!



Dean Ed Vincent Albano is flanked by rest of the newly-installed officers of the FEU Institute of Law Alumni Association and Justice Roberto Abad.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Photos: Dean Albano's Birthday Celebration



Albano Bar Review 2011 Photos







































Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Albano Bar Review Center Baguio


University of the Cordilleras
Governor Pack Road
 Baguio City





In cooperation with
UNIVERSITY OF the cordilleras

NOW OFFERING

2014 BAR REVIEW CLASSES
Starting April 25, 2014 to August 24, 2014

ENROLMENT IS ON GOING!
Review is also open to Law undergraduates who wish to
enhance their knowledge of the Law.
MOCK BAR Examinations will be conducted
for a minimum fee.

FREE HANDOUTS Personally Prepared by Lecturers

Fee: Php 15,000.00 Php 4,500.00
          (Pre-week only)

Review Director: Dean Ed Vincent S. Albano

Review Site
University of the Cordilleras, Baguio City

For enrolment, bring 2pcs. 2x2 ID pictures

- - - For inquiries, pls. contact: - - - - -
Dean REYNALDO U. AGRANZAMENDEZ
0917-5069005
RANE D. RAMOS
0935-1680352 / (074) 442-3361 loc. 164




Albano Bar Review Lecturers



CIVIL LAW, POLITICAL LAW, REMEDIAL LAW 

Dean ED VINCENT S. ALBANO

Ll.B, FEU, Cum Laude, 1974; Professor & Bar Reviewer in Civil Law, Political Law, Remedial Law and Legal Ethics, UP, San Beda, Arellano Univ., Lecturer: Phil. Judicial Academy; Former Dean of UPHS- Laguna; Former RTC- Judge of Pampanga; Author of books in Civil Law; Remedial Law; Political Law; Legal Ethics; Constitutional Law, Persons and Family Relations


CIVIL LAW and LEGAL ETHICS

Asso. Dean TERESITA L. CRUZ 

LI.B. FEU, Cum Laude 1996, Master in Public Administration U.P.; BSMT (4-year full scholarship) Catholic Educ. Assoc. of the Phils.; Associate Dean FEU; Chief (Property and Supply Division) Phil. Gen Hospital-UP. Manila. Professor and Bar Reviewer in Civil Law(Succession and Property) and Legal Ethics



TAXATION

Justice JAPAR B. DIMAAMPAO

Ll.B, UE, Associate Justice, Court of Appeals (Manila), Former RTC-Judge of Mandaluyong; Senior State Prosecutor-DOJ; Chief of Staff, Office of Comm.   Magdara B. Dimaampao – COMELEC; Member of Shari’a Law and Jurisprudence; PHILJA; UP; Tax and Com,; Reviewer; San Beda College, UST, UE, U-Belt, SSC, CRC, USC, USJ-R.




TAXATION

Prof. JASON R. BARLIS

Ll.B, & CPA SLU, Head- Commercial Law Department, Professor and Pre-bar Reviewer in Taxation, Commercial Laws and Special Commercial Laws.



TAXATION

Prof. NOEL M. ORTEGA

Ll.B. San Sebastian College, 2007, Class Valedictorian; Professor of Law, SSC, PUP; Bar Reviewer in Taxation, SSC, UST, CRC, Luminous Bar Review; Court Attorney,

Sandiganbayan.




 LAND REGISTRATION and PRIVATE INT’L. LAW 

Solicitor ED VINCENT A. ALBANO III 

Ll.B. Arellano University 2005; Solicitor II, Office of the Solicitor General; Professor in Land Registration, College of Law, Jose Rizal University; Adamson University; Professor, College of Liberal Arts, San Beda College, Manila, Author of book in Land Titles and Deeds; Co-author with Dean Ed Vincent S. Albano Civil Law Reviewer; Political Law Reviewer; Legal Ethics, Philippine Government and Constitution; Remedial Law Reviewer.

CRIMINAL LAW

Prof. VICTORIA C. GARCIA 

LI.B. UST Cum Laude 2001; Bachelor of Arts, UST Cum Laude; DOTC; Consultant-Writer, House of Representatives; Special Prosecutor Batangas DOJ; Consultant of VM and Sangguniang Panglungsod of Tanauan City Batangas; Professor and Bar Reviewer in Criminal Law and Special Penal Laws, UST, UPH Laguna, Lyceum of the Phils.


CRIMINAL LAW 

Justice EDILBERTO G. SANDOVAL

Ll.B. FEU, 1963 Cum Laude; Retired Presiding Justice, Sandiganbayan; Professor of Law and Bar Reviewer, FEU, Arellano University; Author, Reviewer in Criminal Law; Former Bar Examiner in Criminal Law and Legal Ethics; Lecturer, Phil. Judicial Academy.

 LABOR LAWS

NLRC Comm. ISABEL P. ORTIGUERRA

AB Political Science & History, MLQU; Cum Laude; Ll.B. FEU, Cum Laude; Commissioner, National Labor Relations Commission, 2007 to the present; Former Executive Labor Arbiter; Professor and Bar Reviewer, Marcelo H. Del Pilar College of Law Foundation, Bulacan State University, 2002 up to the present; Bar Reviewer, Albano Bar Review Center; MCLE Lecturer in Labor Laws.

LABOR LAWS

USEC. JOSEPHUS B. JIMENEZ 

AB, Ll.B. Magna Cum Laude, CESDP; FPM Master in Management; Professor and Bar Reviewer in Labor Laws, UST, SSC, FEU, UE; Former Undersecretary, DOLE; Former Labor Attache, Taiwan, Malaysia and Kuwait; Author, 7 Secrets of Success in Employee Discipline; Philippine Labor Law and Jurisprudence.

COMMERCIAL LAWS

Prof. MARIA LULU G. REYES

Ll.B, St. Louis Univ., 1991; AB Com., 1985, Magna Cum Laude; Professor & Head Civil Law Dept., SLU; Professor and Bar Reviewer in Civil Law & Commercial Laws, SLU.

COMMERCIAL LAWS 

Prof. JASON R. BARLIS Ll.B, & CPA SLU, Head- Commercial Law Department, Professor and Pre-bar Reviewer in Taxation, Commercial Laws and Special Commercial Laws.


POLITICAL LAW and PUBLIC INT’L. LAW

Prof. EDWIN R. SANDOVAL LI.B. FEU Cum Laude 1991; Professor and Bar Reviewer in Political and International Law, SBC, SSC-Recoletos, UST, Arellano University, UE, FEU, USC, Jose Rizal University, University of Pangasinan, and CRC; Former Deputy Execute Secretary of PHILJA. 

REMEDIAL LAW  

Dean WILLARD B. RIANO

Ll.B. San Sebastian College Valedictorian 1981; Dean, College of Law- San Sebastian College, Regular Lecturer of Phil. Judicial Academy- Supreme Court; Guest Lecturer of University of the Phil. Institute of Judicial Administration; Reviewer and Author: Remedial Law Review.


CRIMINAL LAW 

Prof. MODESTO A. TICMAN, JR. 

Ll.B, FEU, 1990, Academic Excellence Awardee; Professor & Bar Reviewer in Criminal Law; MCLE Lecturer; Author, Updates in Criminal Law; Partner, Gilera, Ticman, Prado Law Firm.

COMMERCIAL LAW and LEGAL ETHICS

Prof. ERICKSON H. BALMES 

Ll.B. 2002,Arellano Univ., Bar Reviewer in Commercial Laws & Legal Ethics, SSC, PCU, Chan Robles Internet Review; Upang; MCLE Lecturer, IBP, OGCC, UE Law Center; Director I, Legislative Staff, Sen. Koko Pimentel.


PRIVATE INTERNATIONAL LAW 

Dean HONORATO V. AQUINO


Ll.B., Baguio Colleges Foundation; 8th Placer 1963 Bar Exams; Former Assemblyman representing Baguio City, Dean Emeritus, UC-BCF, Author of book “ Aspects of Jurisdiction, Bar Reviewer and Law Professor.


COMMERCIAL LAW 

Prof. RENATO S. RONDEZ

Ll.B, & CPA SLU, Head- Commercial Law Department, Professor and Pre-bar Reviewer in Taxation, Commercial Laws and Special Commercial Laws.


 REMEDIAL LAW 

Dean REYNALDO U. AGRANZAMENDEZ

Ll.B., Baguio Colleges Foundation; Dean College of Law, UC-BCF, Former OIC President, UC-BCF, Bar Reviewer, Author, Book in Remedial Law.


CIVIL LAW (PERSONS) 

Prof. CRESENCIANA C. CRUZ

Ll.B., Univ. of Mindanao, 2003; Bachelor of Secondary Education, Phil. Normal Univ., Cum Laude, 1990; M.A. in Mathematics, PNU, 1992; Law Practitioner; Professor of Law, Univ. of Mindanao, Davao City.


LABOR LAWS


Labor Arbiter BENEDICT G. KATO

AB Philo. (San Pablo Seminary, Baguio City), Ll.B., (Baguio Colleges Foundation-UC) Ll.M. (San Beda College, enrolled c/o SC faculty development fund for UC) Bar Reviewer, Labor Law (2004-Present) – Law Professor (Past & Present: UC, SLU, UB & CCDC, Baguio City); Last Minute Lecturer, Albano Special Lectures, Manila; SLU Pre-Week Lecturer, Manila (since 2004); Former Consultant, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC); Author: Survival Notes in Labor Law (locally published); MCQs in Labor Law; Memorandum Writing: The Language and Logic of Labor Law (for e-publication).

Albano Bar Review Branch Coordinators




MARINERS' HOME
Manila

Lilian A. Albano 
0917-6059706 

Asso. Dean Teresita Cruz 
0939-8303746 




UNIVERSITY OF THE CORDILLERAS
Baguio City

Dean Reynaldo U. Agranzamendez
0917-5069005

Labor Arbiter Benedict G. Kato
0921-9778333



UNIVERSITY OF NUEVA CACERES
Naga City

Ms. Michele Decena
0917-3258305

Ms. Gemma Dometita
0949-6665378



UNIVERSITY OF MINDANAO
Davao City

Atty. Cresenciana C. Cruz
0927-7125437
0921-6760809


HOLY TRINITY COLLEGE
General Santos City

Atty. Joemar T. Albano
0917-715-3638
0922-8884127


LEYTE NORMAL UNIVERSITY
Tacloban City

Atty. Raymund Acol
0939-9098272

Atty. Michael Lopega
0921-3272455


Thursday, January 10, 2013

Photos: Dean Albano at the Senate





Albano Pre-Bar Review 2012 Photos








Albano Bar Review Center Testimonials

Atty. Jose Angelo A. David
6th place, 2014 Bar Examinations


Albano Bar Review Center (ABRC) has assembled a team of the best law professors in the country. With the brilliant Dean Ed Albano at the helm of ABRC, every bar reviewee will also feel confident to face the bar exam holding the most comprehensive and most up-to-date review materials and case doctrines. Indeed, my review at ABRC helped me keeep abreast of legal developments in time for the bar exams.

More importantly, ABRC encourages a friendly environment among its reviewees, making the entire bar experience less strenuous and more enjoyable. Dean Ed is, in many respects, a caring father to all ABRC reviewees.

I am sincerely grateful to the entire ABRC family for helping me prepare for the 2014 bar exam. I share my success of placing 6th in the 2014 bar exam with ABRC and I hope this inspires all reviewees to achieve the same feat.


Atty. Gian Carlo E. Miranda
Ateneo Law School, Juris Doctor

After hurdling one the most difficult bar exams in the world, I would like to thank the Albano Bar Review Center for equipping me with the right knowledge and techniques needed to survive. Dean Albano has made us realize that the Bar Exams is not an insurmountable task, but rather an achievable one. I have learned that an effective review is not about how many times you have read a particular material, but more on the quality of information you have grasped throughout the process. I would like to extend my deepest gratitude to all the staff and bar reviewers, most especially to Dean Riano, Justice Sandoval, Dean Barlis, Comm. Ortiguerra, Atty. Garcia and Atty. Ortega for giving us encouragement and inspiration to succeed in this endeavor. Indeed, ABRC is more than a review center for me, it is a family that cares for one another, and a community that believes in each other’s dreams and aspirations.  




Atty. Alfonso L. Orioste, Jr.
San Beda College Alabang
School of Law


I am a proud product of Albano Bar Review Center. Truly, it has been a great bar journey to be trained by the best legal minds in our country today. Allow me to list several factors which I think played crucial in preparing me to be the best as I can as a bar candidate in surviving the gruesome bar examination month and eventually passing the same:


1. Schedule - Review days in ABRC (Manila) are held during weekends; meaning - I get to study on my own and at my own pace during weekdays and have my rest days during weekends listening to the lecturers.



2. Approach - They taught us to prioritize quality over quantity. Dean Albano and the rest of the lecturers focus on at least 200 important points on every subject during pre-bar and they narrow it during special lectures and pre-week to give focus on the more important points. They also have handouts/materials carefully picked and studied by the lecturer including all the recent updates in jurisprudence.



3. Top-notched Lecturers - With the likes of Dean Albano, Atty. Cruz, Dean Riano, Atty. Sandoval and Dean Barlis - it gives you the confidence you need in answering even the most difficult bar questions. All of the lecturers, I can say, are very professional. You can see their enthusiasm and eagerness to impart knowledge to us, students of law. They are very much approachable as well. Do not be shy - they will answer your questions.



4. Mock Bar Exams – The exams cover all bar subjects. Checked booklets contain comments and tips from the lecturers on how you can improve the way you present and detail your answer. It added confidence on my part on how to answer questions straight to the point.



5. Staff - The ‘support group’ that is what we call them - are very much approachable. They make sure that you get to have your bar materials and they remind you of the changes in the schedule ahead of time, if there is any. More importantly, they always include you in their prayers!



6. Food – Mrs. Lilian Albano and Miss Mae heading the food department will certainly make your review sessions worthwhile. From their appetizing lumpiang gulay to a wide variety of lunch and dinner menu, you wouldn’t notice that time has passed by while listening to the lecturer and munching on these goodies.



7. Family-like atmosphere – ABRC is like a family. We treat each other like a relative; we support each other. And as a relative, what they only want is for you to pass and excel in the bar examinations.

I can honestly say that we were well-taken cared of during the whole program. The ABRC family kept the atmosphere light and most of the time enjoyable while keeping us focused in this endeavor. Kudos to everyone!

Thank you, Dean Ed Vincent Albano and the entire ABRC family for this wonderful and fruitful experience. ABRC definitely lives up to its motto, Nil Nisi Optimum. They offer and give you - Nothing but the best!

 God bless you and more power to all of you!

Atty. Jasper June Llanillo

In life, there are things that require us to make a sound decision. For me as a Bar examinee, enrolling at ABRC has been one if the wisest decisions I have made.

Thank you Albano Bar Review Center for helping me surpass what is said to be one of the toughest professional licensure test in the country. Your dedication and support up to the last day is a big factor in our passing the 2014 bar examination.

To Dean Ed Vincent Albano and to the esteemed lecturers of the ABRC, thank you for your wisdom and patience. You really live up to your motto. You provide nothing but the best for you reviewees. More power!


 


ATTY. ADOLF GIGANTOCA



My choice in enrolling at the ABRC was a good one. ABRC’s three-day classes per week coupled with the excellent lecturers and the helpful tips given during the pre-week review classes were the perfect ingredients for me to pass the 2011 Bar Examination. I could not have done it without the ABRC.
















ATTY. FLORANTE ENCISO

Every law graduate experiences the same dilemma of selecting the best review center. I was not an exception. I found it difficult to decide where to review and which review center I should choose. It was not until ABRC announced that it would be opening at UNC that my hesitations dissipated. I was ecstatic since the presence of the review center here means that I would no longer need to leave my home, Naga. Apart from that, I know that the ABRC has one of the best lineups of reviewers.


Why would I go to Manila and spend a lot of money unnecessarily when I could have the same or even a better review here in Naga with ABRC? Why would I stress myself with moving to a new environment and experiencing the hassle and discomforts of a fast-paced metro lifestyle?

During the review, the reviewers showed mastery of the subject they handled. Dean Albano delivered to our expectations that we would be receiving only the best preparation for the 2011 Bar Examinations. All of the reviewers, especially Dean Albano, were concerned all throughout the course and took everyone’s success personally. Everything was perfect.

Further, ABRC’s schedules were simply first-rate and fit just right in my study programme. Although there were minor glitches, the schedules were strictly followed for the whole duration of the review.


I had no doubt that our review fared equally or even better than the review centers in Manila. Although passing the Bar also depends on the barrister himself, it pays to have an excellent partner that will help one strengthen his competence in achieving his dream of becoming a lawyer. I never regretted that I made the RIGHT CHOICE to be in the RIGHT PLACE. Thank you very much, Dean Albano, for your guidance and help! Overall, thank you ABRC and Staff!


ATTY. PACITA RANARA-NECESARIO




It helps a lot to see your review center’s dedication in helping reviewees become lawyers. The perseverance of ABRC's roll of reviewers truly inspired me to study hard for the bar. I especially commend the determination of Dean Ed Vincent Albano to finish the subject matters on time as well as make adjustments in the schedule when needed. I strongly encourage law graduates to enrol in ABRC and increase their chances of passing the bar. Thank you, ABRC!